• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

In your experience, what’s the most discrete CCW setup?

I do own a 365 w/ a vedder holster- but I work in the restaurant industry. Even that would be difficult to conceal an entire shift given how much I move around etc.

What might be the best setup to avoid printing/etc?

Anyone pulled this off w/ certain firearms/holsters etc? Hoodies are not part of the acceptable attire unfortunately!

I do own a 365 w/ a vedder holster- but I work in the restaurant industry. Even that would be difficult to conceal an entire shift given how much I move around etc.

Anyone pulled this off w/ certain firearms/holsters etc? Hoodies are not part of the acceptable attire unfortunately!
How are you built
What do you wear
What is your role

(For example, it's easier if you're the dude in the kitchen wearing whites than the cute waitress in the fitted blouse. )

Phlster Enigma is a poplar choice...

Someone like Vasily Zaitzev at 200 m, watching?

Seriously - more details will yield a better answer: front of house? Chef? Host/ess/er?

How crowded is the place, and will you have to slide by co-workers, close enough for them to feel your piece, and either call HR, or give you their cellphone number? (Remember: Inappropriate Touch Tuesday is generally followed by No Eye Contact Wednesday).

Maybe an ankle holster while on shift and then take your usual iwb holster for when you go home? Shoulder carry under your shirt? Not sure how tight the clothing is, that may not work. Ankle is Not great for quick access, though.

I would love to hear input on the phlster from anyone experienced with it. I wonder if it would accommodate a rmr on the pistol. That's why pocket carry usually doesn’t work for me.

How are you built
What do you wear
What is your role