IDPA, what do you shoot??

I'm just wondering what everyone shoots in the competitions. I am using my M&P 9c, but I don't think I'm going to stick with it.. So, what do you all use??

G17

I started with a full size M&P9, but soon switched to the Glock. It just works better for me.

Steve

I started off using the Glock 26 that I carried at the time, it worked good, but it was too small for my hands.

I traded that gun for the exact opposite of the spectrum and I got a HK45 -- what a sled that thing was and too big for me to carry.

I now have a Kimber Custom Compact in .45 that I'l be using when I get my arse back in the game.

But I'm looking for a Berretta 92 type for a backup/alternate, and in particular I can work on them and have the parts to do so.

I'm relatively new to IDPA but I shoot an M&P 9 compact as well, which is also my primary carry gun. My reasoning is while IDPA is competition, for me it is first and foremost a method of regular practice in the mechanics of the particular pistol I'm carrying. It gives me a chance to practice loading, operating, drawing, and in the rarer cases malfunction clearing, that pistol under some mild form of stress on a very regular basis.

So I'd say it definitely depends on what your goals for IDPA are.

I'm relatively new to IDPA but I shoot an M&P 9 compact as well, which is also my primary carry gun. My reasoning is while IDPA is competition, for me it is first and foremost a method of regular practice in the mechanics of the particular pistol I'm carrying. It gives me a chance to practice loading, operating, drawing, and in the rarer cases malfunction clearing, that pistol under some mild form of stress on a very regular basis.

So I'd say it definitely depends on what your goals for IDPA are.

I am also very new to the sport. The M&P is also my carry gun right now. My goal is to not come in last place[laugh]

Two camps- one does it for competition, the other for gun handling skills for defense use.