Newbie Here

Welcome to the forum!

Hope you learn a lot and share a lot of your knowledge with others.

Ask questions, provide info when you can, but most of all enjoy the place.

WOW ! in 15 minutes, 4 messages of welcome !

Apparently a very active site.

I'm located (working) in Plymouth and my main interest is post Civil War military weapons. I'm up to about 20 now, hence my website mention in my signature.

Thanks to all for the warm greetings !

Pilgrim said:
WOW ! in 15 minutes, 4 messages of welcome !

Apparently a very active site.

I'm located (working) in Plymouth and my main interest is post Civil War military weapons. I'm up to about 20 now, hence my website mention in my signature.

Thanks to all for the warm greetings !

Yup, we are an active forum!

Due to your interest, you should check out the collectors group I mentioned here:

http://northeastshooters.com/viewtopic.php?t=162

Welcome Pilgrim. Plymouth here as well and love milsurps. Shoot at the Plymouth Club?
And a Pilgim decendant as well huh? So are my wife and kids. They're decentdants of the Alden family, as a matter of fact we "had" to name our youngest Sarah Alden after one of John's daughters.
Jon

Yup, Mayflower descendant many times over. Work in Plymouth, live in Middleboro and shoot at the Middleboro Sportsmans Club - almost in my back yard.

I can't believe how addicting milsurps are ! A year or so ago I looked around and although I had a few hand guns, realized I had NO long guns.

It's been all downhill ever since!

Pilgrim said:
Nickle said:
I'm into US and foreign MILSurps myself. I've even branched out into MILSurp handguns.

I've been looking at 1911'slately but can't find oneI can afford.

I've got some foreign rifles, but I like the US stuff best.

Real ex-military 1911's are a bitch to find without paying an arm and a leg for. I have bought a 1917 Colt this year, early 1918 manufacture. And I bought a Nagant revolver.