Which one you would get it? Remington or HOWA?

I'm planing to buy my first rifle, and I can't make a decision .Please help me what should I buy?
This is my option:

1, Howa - Supreme Varminter heavy barrel 24" RH 1:12" .308 Win , blue finish

or

2, Remington 700 sps Police in .308 Winchester heavy barrel 26"

Personally I would go with the Remington. I have no experience with Howa, but the Remington is a great rifle. The 700 has been around for a long time for a reason.

I would look at Savage, better gun for the money. I would go with a Savage 10FP or 10 FCP HS Precision, or even an Edge over a Remington. I love Remington, but I am not a fan of their bolt guns. The Savage's floating bolt head eliminates most problems of a solid bolt, they have the accustock and accutrigger as well. I also like the fact that you can change a barrel on a Savage and set headspace without a lathe. They are naildrivers out of the box, and the target series will run with custom guns to a point. You can take a box stock Savage action and build a very competitive rifle, where as a Remington needs to be trued, the bolt sleeved, lugs lapped, just not in the same league if you ask me. Don't get me wrong, they will shoot, but a Savage will shoot better most times. Just my opinion.

But you are buying the rifle and not me, so either way I guess you will get a decent rig.