• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

What are my chances in chelsea if

First of all im new here and just wanna say wow this is a really great site lots of information to be gain here[smile]....with that said here is my questions

I know Chelsea is a RED town for a LTC but you guys think i will have a higher chance of getting it with no restriction since I'm a Veteran?

and my second question is this... I'm worry that since I am 23 years old and me saying i want a LTC for ALP wont just do ...what do i say if they try to give me a range and hunting license only?

PS:i already have the Firearms Safety Certificate and im a citizen with no record what so ever.

Thanks for the help.

Chelsea

I know Chelsea is a RED town for a LTC but you guys think i will have a higher chance of getting it with no restriction since I'm a Veteran? and my second question is this... I'm worry that since I am 23 years old and me saying i want a LTC for ALP wont just do ...what do i say if they try to give me a range and hunting license only? PS:i already have the Firearms Safety Certificate and im a citizen with no record what so ever.

On your application "Apply for a LTC A" Chelsea is known to issue LTC B on first time applicants, but your veteran status may be beneficial to you.

If they grant you a LTC A Restricted (Target Shooting,Sport etc.) you will at least have your foot in the door. Then of course you will have to wait 6 years, and upon renewal maybe get a LTC A unrestricted.

On application, "Reason (S) For Requesting The Issuance Of Card or License" I would put the following: Target Shooting, Sport, Hunting, Self Defense.

Not required by law, but belonging to a Gun Club will help.

A very good Club "Mystic Valley Gun Club, Canal St.,Malden MA
http://www.mvgunclub.com/