Purchasing new firearms

I would like to purchase a new Five Seven USG but in doing so im being caught in the web of understanding MA gun laws. I'm relatively new to MA gun laws too... is there a work around/back door to this problem? I have a sister who lives in Maine, could she buy one there transfer it to me? Or even go so far as to buy it there "change of domicile" here, transfer it to me, and then change back? Could a police officer purchase it and then transfer it to me? A checklist would be nice for purchasing firearms, I was told that the FN Five Seven is an automatic felony in the state of MA by a gunstore I called cause its not approved.

Welcome to the forum.

It contains a wealth of information on numerous subjects, including that on which you now post.

Should you actually bestir yourself to find and READ that information, you will find the answer.

HINT: Start with the "stickies."

I would like to purchase a new Five Seven USG but in doing so im being caught in the web of understanding MA gun laws. I'm relatively new to MA gun laws too... is there a work around/back door to this problem? I have a sister who lives in Maine, could she buy one there transfer it to me?

NO!

Or even go so far as to buy it there "change of domicile" here, transfer it to me, and then change back?

YES, but she would have to establish residence long enough to apply for and receive a MA License to Carry (2-3 months)

Could a police officer purchase it and then transfer it to me?

MAYBE, but unlikely

A checklist would be nice for purchasing firearms, I was told that the FN Five Seven is an automatic felony in the state of MA by a gunstore I called cause its not approved.

WRONG

I would like to purchase a new Five Seven USG but in doing so im being caught in the web of understanding MA gun laws. I'm relatively new to MA gun laws too... is there a work around/back door to this problem?
No.
I have a sister who lives in Maine, could she buy one there transfer it to me?