• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

The wife decided she’d like an LTC

She’s not an anti by any means. She just never was into shooting.

I’ve been working on her for 18 years now but not really pushing, just inviting her along when I go out or when I bring the kids to the range. I think the final push was when I signed up my 14yo daughter for the hunters safety class. Some of you met her at the car shoots last year. She was the small red head doing the bayonet charge with the 91/30 that was bigger than her. I was talking with my wife about getting her into a firearms safety course so we could apply for her FID hopefully in time for bird season in the fall when my wife mentioned she would like to get her LTC.

So now my wife wants to go to the range a few times to get familiar with the safety rules then get signed up for a basic handgun and CCW class. She’s already decided she’d like a Ladysmith .38 or something like it to carry.

Excellent!! Check out the GOAL website and see if there are any Women on Target classes in your area, that may be the be course for her to take.

Good luck!

Excellent!! Check out the GOAL website and see if there are any Women on Target classes in your area, that may be the be course for her to take.

Good luck!

I'll do that. Thanks

Well, she was actually waiting for your collection to reach the right size.....you know, size DOES matter.[wink]

I hope not too much. My collection is kind of small compared to other collections some guys around here are packing. Not that I’m looking or anything.

I finally got my wife to the range today. I’ve been working late and weekends so it took a while to get out.