• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Target and hunting restriction

stiggy1972

Banned
What does that even mean. Can i carry concealed it is still an class a not a class b. my transportation vehicle are a jeep open in summer time and a motorcycle. Neither one has a lockable compartment that is why i applied for my class a and not a class b. so how do i obey the the law if i have a restriction I am very confused on this matter i went to medford police but officer wasn't in. Any one have any input on this matter

Ahhh another Medford satisfied citizen

No CCW for you, except in your house,

I am not a lawyer, but I would suggest you transport your guns unloaded in locked cases.

Better get a set of soft bags for the bike, and keep the stuff in the Jeep covered up and locked

A target and hunting restriction means that you cannot carry unless you're going to the range or hunting.

Whether you can carry concealed on your way to the range or the woods is debatable. John Law may not take the view that this is lawful.

Most here would say that it's not a good idea.

If you have no locked compartment, put them in a locked case, or other secure container. On your bike, cable-lock it to the machine; on the jeep, cable lock it to the vehicle (this part is not required by law, but by Massprudence).

IMO, the intent of the LO giving you the LTC-A with restrictions was to prevent you from carrying concealed. Should a cop in another town find you doing so, on a Restricted LTC, he may drop a dime to your home town PD.

Happy motoring.

I will go talk to firearm officer on tuesday i dont want to break any laws but on other hand i have my rights i believe the safest place for my gun is on me under my control at all times when not in my safe

So what steps should i take to get restrictions removed has anybody done this with success