Optical sight solution

Bill Nance

Banned
I know this has been talked about before but given the increase in people buying ARs, I thought I'd post something.

I recently bought a SIG556 from an NES member (and I absolutely love it, THANX GOOSE!) but it needs an optical sight as the iron sights flat suck.

After looking at the options I quickly saw that my first choice, an EOTEC, was going to cost me a lot of money. More money frankly, than I had after just laying out a lot of money on new guns.

But on Ebay I found a good deal on the Bushnell HOLOSIGHT. For about $200 it's an excellent sight, certainly as accurate as I need for either short-range tactical or plinking up to 200 yards or so.

I will probably get a hot stuff optical set up some day, but for now this baby works fine. Target acquisition is amazing (I've never used a holographic sight before this) and I had an absolute ball blasting through 20-round mags accurately just about as fast as I could pull the trigger.

Just an FYI to anyone else wondering what optics to get. EOTEC is very nice indeed, but it's over $500 new, and the options just get more expensive from there.

Midway has a Millet scope with an illuminated reticle that is 1x to 4x in magnification. On 1x it shoots like a dot scope and the higher magnification is good for longer distances. They were on sale for about $200, but I think they are up to $250 now.

I know this has been talked about before but given the increase in people buying ARs, I thought I'd post something.

I recently bought a SIG556 from an NES member (and I absolutely love it, THANX GOOSE!) but it needs an optical sight as the iron sights flat suck.

After looking at the options I quickly saw that my first choice, an EOTEC, was going to cost me a lot of money. More money frankly, than I had after just laying out a lot of money on new guns.