November Elections - hypothetical gun grab

So, I’m still very new to all this. I had my LTC in MA for years but only recently bought my first gun. Same with understanding details on laws, state and otherwise. Obviously, what motivated me was what was going on with Covid overreach and closures in the state, riots, “defunding” the police - just like apparently millions of people across the country.
Now, thinking ahead how the presidential (and senate!) elections may turn out and listening to some of the ever more aggressive rhetoric, I’m wondering what potential outcomes and consequences might be. Let’s stipulate the Democrats win big time in November, then what? How quickly will they be able to block purchases (or worse)? How could this motivate the players in Massachusetts to go crazy on short notice?
More practically speaking I still want to get a second (smaller) carry gun and a rifle (probably a Tavor X95 and a bunch of old magazines for it). Meanwhile stocking up on ammo. Risky to wait until after November? January? (I like to put cash aside for these kind of purchases and not use the household budget or even put it on a credit card).

OP If you read what you wrote again, you’ve already answered your own question.

It’s been a risk for the last 2 or 3 decades to wait one moment longer.

I’ve been trying to explain to friends and family members who all of a sudden now have all kinds of questions about getting licensed and armed, and then actually finding ammo to train and store for themselves. They just don’t get it and are so far behind the power curve they’re really going to be left with scraps, junk or paperweights if they don’t jump in head first and start spending money, quickly, and even if they did it today they’re in for a helluva sticker shock and a frustrating days on end search sometimes just to get started.