• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Lewis Machine ARs

Does anyone have one? Is it worth the extra funds in your opinion? I've been eyeballing one for a few months. Thanks.

There high end. The $ is a personal thing no one can tell you is its worth it for you. If I had the cash to burn id buy one in a heart beat. Then again my mix master home build shoots better then me still. So in my book it be a waste of cash at this point.

Nice stuff, but I think you would be well served by a Windham, or a YHM built upper on YHM lower, plus a quality optic or sights.

LMT makes very nice stuff. Worth the money if you have it for a main battle rifle. If you already own a nice AR like a BCM, personally I'd build up a few low end spare rifles instead.

LMT makes very nice stuff. Worth the money if you have it for a main battle rifle. If you already own a nice AR like a BCM, personally I'd build up a few low end spare rifles instead.

But then we get tons of post asking why their build crap doesn't run....

que the "But my shitbox runs for the 50 rounds I shoot a year" butthurt

There are lots of people who shouldn't build rifles. But, those people should be buying complete lowers from someone like RRA and slapping on a PSA upper and be into an AR for $600.

My post was directed at people who already own nice stuff and hopefully understand how an AR actually works. [laugh][hmmm]

I have probably 4000 rounds through my LMT upper, I feed it mostly steel crap, rarely clean it, and it has never had a malfunction, not one. I even went through 430 rounds of that plastic cased training ammo that no one's gun will run right, without a hiccup. So I'm a fan.

Shit, my spares are supposed to be low end? [laugh] I think the only thing low end about them is the standard furniture, basic slings, and TRS25's.