Has anyone ever been denied an LTC based on an expired 209a?

I'm looking to hear stories from people who were denied their LTC and if they were able to fight it and win the appeal. You can PM/E-mail me if you don't want to post it here.

there was that dentist in Wakefield who was denied on that reason. He took it to court and lost.

208 orders which are routinely inserted as boilerplate in divorce decrees have the same implications btw.

I'm not a lawyer but a restraining order in Massachusetts, also called a 209A protective order, to my knowledge is issued because there is an abuser, so obviously I doubt that anyone will win the case in court.

I have had several And this time there are 47 listings on my docket,includeing an E mail from my EX saying to my lawyer saying she will have it removed if I gave her a car and $1200.00.Hummm..Sounds like extortion to me..While I have never had a problem in the past getting it back,I am concerned this time..Guess i will find out July 24,2010

I'm not a lawyer but a restraining order in Massachusetts, also called a 209A protective order, to my knowledge is issued because there is an abuser, so obviously I doubt that anyone will win the case in court.

Ish that has to be the stupidest statement I have ever read on this forum.

You have no clue.

Do you know that the 209A process is used as a weapon in divorce and custody cases. If you don't want your estranged husband to see his children... tell the Judge he yelled at you and you are in fear of your life and imminent danger. 99.9999% of the time the order is issued, and the "defendant" is FUBARED. You can not defend yourself against the charge since it is not a criminal action. Do you know what it takes to get an order appealed? I do. Can you say Supreme Judicial Court, and the grounds for appeal are so limited it can't be done.