Family problems with guns

I'm an Afghanistan Veteran. Just recently got out of the Marine Corps. One of the first things I did when I got home was get my LTC. I carry almost everywhere I can..except for schools and other restricted areas that victimize you.

So I live at home right now. My parents are okay with it, but I have several siblings (all females) who are NOT okay with guns at all. They have children who are often over and they want nothing to do with guns at all. I've tried educating them on weapon safety and other gun knowledge, but nothing is getting through to them.

I refuse to give in to their requests that I do not carry. I will NOT leave myself defenseless simply because they are uncomfortable with guns. I try to unerstand where they are coming from, but it seems like I can not get through to them no matter what I try to do

It's getting to the point where I might be homeless (kicked out) and without a job. I know it sounds horrible, but I am very okay with cutting off all communication with people like that who do not accept me for who I am even if it means family.

Any suggestions?

Why would you be kicked out if your parents are OK with it? Also, concealed is concealed - who is making a big deal about it. Your sisters shouldn't have even had to know if you knew that they weren't comfortable with guns.

Why would you be kicked out if your parents are OK with it? Also, concealed is concealed - who is making a big deal about it. Your sisters shouldn't have even had to know if you knew that they weren't comfortable with guns.

One of my sisters lives at home, who is probaly the most uncomforable with guns. Which will either cause me to move out or they'll have to kick me out

I carry concealed with I'm out, of course..but if I'm at home I'm not going to wear a jacket or something baggy. That's a bit ridiculous to hide something in "my" own home