• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

carrying at work

Im a carpenter, 80% of the time while at work I wear a tool belt making it very difficult (if not impossible) to conceal carry. Wether you're blue or white collar, Im interested how you guys (and gals) have gotten around this? Do you carry at work? Does your work place allow it? And do you give a crap if they allow it or not? How do you carry at work?

work wont let us. even though they are pro 2a. we do work for alll kinds of places like schools, banks, various high end security places. Also TONS of liberals who would throw a fit. Liberals will pay hand over fist for a security system but not a gun to protect themselves.

Ankle holster or pocket carry would be my suggestion. I don't think that you're going to find too many employers who are going to say "sure! Carry whatever you want!" Don't ask, don't tell comes to mind then. In the end, it's up to you to decide what your safety and the safety of your coworkers is worth to you.

Some companies have a no firearms policy.

If you believe that policy will keep you safe I recommend that you do not carry, otherwise do what makes you feel safe.

I, personally, would think a tool belt makes it easier to carry. It adds bulk to a "common" carry area.

My new company policy says 'possession of a firearm on company property in violation of state or federal laws is cause for termination at management's discretion'. My manager says that since I am licensed then no violation of company policy. Of course, concealed is concealed.

I very rarely carry at work, but I also keep a pistol rug and lock in my shop in case I need it.