• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Anyone use a trijicon accupoint?

I've got this SCAR 17 that is in need of an optic. I'm looking at the Trijicon accupoint 2.5-12.5x42 with mil-dot reticle. My main goals are to shoot up to 600yds for now. Possible hog hunts in the next few years. Ive done some serious looking into these and pretty much settled on the trijicon. Wanted to know if anyone has used one and what they think of it
20180825_193122.jpg

I have no experience with the optic, so nothing to contribute. Just came to say I'm super jealous. I wish the prices would go back down on the 17.

I wish but it isn't going to happen. I scored this one for $3000 with case and geissele trigger. I've talked to FN reps and we (dealers) won't see anymore this year and who knows about next. But there is hope I guess. Little as it may be. But good Lord if you find yourself a chance to buy one, take it. Absolutely worth the money.

And Tarsook, I've considered the elcan but not my cup of tea. Not for 3k. That's alot of food for the scar in difference between the elcan and the trijicon.

Go Zeiss... if it’s good enough for Alton Brown...

alton-brown-gun.jpg

I do have some experience with the Accupoint and they are very nice optics.

I have used Trijicon Accupoint 3-9x40 scopes. I had them on .223 ar15 style rifles. Great optics, sharp all the way to the
edge, and they seem quite well made. Never had any issues, and I would certainly recommend.

Actually, if you want a 3-9x40 mil dot, I have an extra one I could sell for $500.

I have a 3-9x40 accupoint with green triangle on my deer rifle super clear you can pick up targets fast with it. I like it for hunting I have not shot past 200 yards with it.

I have used Trijicon Accupoint 3-9x40 scopes. I had them on .223 ar15 style rifles. Great optics, sharp all the way to the