any good books?

Hello. I am very new to firearms, and was wondering if anyone could suggest a few good books. I am a big geek when it comes to reading about things I am interested in. Any and all topics would be helpful. One of the many things I need help with is the dominant eye thing. I am left eye dominant and right handed, and a crappy shot as well. I just purchased my first gun. A sig 226. I put just shy of 200 rounds through it today, and still can not decide whether or not to shoot righty, lefty, right eye, left eye, no eyes, no hands, no feet, ect.

Thanks

Hello. I am very new to firearms, and was wondering if anyone could suggest a few good books. I am a big geek when it comes to reading about things I am interested in. Any and all topics would be helpful. One of the many things I need help with is the dominant eye thing. I am left eye dominant and right handed, and a crappy shot as well. I just purchased my first gun. A sig 226. I put just shy of 200 rounds through it today, and still can not decide whether or not to shoot righty, lefty, right eye, left eye, no eyes, no hands, no feet, ect.

Thanks

[rofl] Grab a pen and some coffee![laugh] Start withe the owners manual. (sorry, thats the best I could come up with[sad])

Boston T. Party's "Gun Bible" is an encylopedia of gun knowledge. Not so much a "how to shoot good" resource, but good bedtime reading on a variety of gun-related topics, and as good a place to start as any.

Just picked up Armed Response the other day by Dave Kenick...(sp).... very well worth the price... goood information on the dynamics behind a shoot, no shoot. The legalities and all ... goood read to go with the gravest extreme and any of Ayoobs other books

Depends on what kind of shooting you want to do. Many professional shooters are cross dominant and do fine. On the other hand if you just wanted to shoot bullseye you may want to consider shooting lefty.