• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Ambulance personnel divided

I thought you may like to see what ambulance personnel, both EMT's and Paramedics are saying about treating someone who is carrying. I am an EMT and also a member of this forum, trying to state my case without being disrespectful. Notice that there are people that say they will wait until an LEO gets there before they will even get out of the ambulance if you are carrying. And will return to their ambulance if spotted later without an LEO present. You can tell the sheeples from the people that actually have deduced a conclusion based on facts.

Concealed Carry topic on EMTLife.com

I thought you may like to see what ambulance personnel, both EMT's and Paramedics are saying about treating someone who is carrying. I am an EMT and also a member of this forum, trying to state my case without being disrespectful. Notice that there are people that say they will wait until an LEO gets there before they will even get out of the ambulance if you are carrying. And will return to their ambulance if spotted later without an LEO present. You can tell the sheeples from the people that actually have deduced a conclusion based on facts.

How would you know if the injured party has a concealed sidearm? [thinking]

It is not a far stretch to potential find one during a physical assessment. Especially for a trauma patient where a lot of times a head to toe rapid assessment is necessary. Of interest is the many replies that would, if told by lucid patient that they had a weapon on them would just get back into the ambulance and call for an LEO.