.22LR Pistol Insight

I have been shooting for about three months and just recently received my LTC-A (ALP). I am a member of a range and have been using their selection of .22LR Rugers for the great majority of my practice. These guns have a lot of rounds through them and they nearly all of them have some problem with the adjustable sights being out of alignment.

Due to the inconsistency of the sights and varying availability of the rentals I have decided to purchase my own .22LR semi-automatic pistol, but my experience is limited to the range’s selection of pistols and I am unsure of what exactly to purchase. My budget is $500.

I like the proportions of the Ruger Mark III (5.5” bull barrel) that I have rented (when available) as well as a Mark III hunter (6-7/8” barrel) that I have had the opportunity to shoot. I have been reading some other posts and people have raised concerns over the weight of the bull barreled MK III as well as the complexity (perceived or actual) in cleaning them.

There have been several threads comparing the P22 and the Sig Mosquito; I have ruled out the P22 as I do not like the feel of the gun in my hand and I don’t have any personal experience with the Mosquito.

I have not been able to find much on the Browning Buckmark Camper, the S&W 22A or the Beretta Neos. Does anyone have an experience with these or any additional .22LR pistols would be willing to share their insight.

GOAL
NRA

Man, I say stick with what works, (not that the others don't). A bull-barreled Ruger MarkII is in my future. I've poured ammunition down my old MarkII and it just keeps coming back for more. Thanks to Scrivener and his brake cleaner method, cleaning has never been easier....[cheers]