Whats it worth? AR15

Hello, I have a Bushmaster AR15 model XM15-E2S (20" shown in photo). I would like to know what its worth in this market. I would like to sell it. I am planning on including the illuminated reticle scope ATN Model 5x33lu. This setup is extremely lightly used. I would estimte 500 rounds. Any thoughts would be appreciated.
AllGuns2.jpg

If it's pre ban, go higher. It pains me to say this as I would love to buy a pre bar AR for 1300.00. Research the classifides. Lots of ARs have been sold for more and those were post ban. If you want to be a sport, I'll take it now for a grand.[smile]

It's worthless, I'll take it off your hands for $50. [smile]

Seriously though if it's pre-ban(owned in MA prior to '94 AWB going into effect) it's quite valuable in MA. If it's post-ban less so. It'a worth at least $1200 regardless.

I'm not up on what pre-bans are going for so hopwfully someone can chime in with a better idea what pre-bans are worth.

If you call Bushmaster and give them the serial number thay can tell you when it was made.

Pre-Obama that gun was probably worth about $700-800 or so. Now with the panic buying, you could probably sell it for more than that.

-Mike

Right now? The guys at Four Seasons were telling people they could put their names on a wait list for an AR but it was looking like 6-8 months as of 2 weekends ago.
Lowers are now reasonably plentiful but it's tough to get an upper right now.

This means your rifle is worth whatever the market will bear.I'm sure that it's worth close to $1500 to the right person that wants an AR-15,right now,and is not willing to wait for the demand to slow down but that person is not me.Holder's rambling about a new AWB and not yet to mention this recent mass shooting in AL that according to CNN this evening was carried out by "an M-16 type rifle" are only helping fuel that.