• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Walther PPQ

Gatling77

NES Member
I'm new to NES and love the site! I was curious if the PPQ is MA compliant? Is there a way to get one in MA? Thanks for your input.

Nope, sorry its not MA compliant, your best bet go with the Walther p99 AS which is mass compliant., being sold at four seasons. I honestly like the p99 over the ppq for its unique decocker function on a striker fired pistol , ive been meaning to try one out.

Sure you can get PPQ in a face to face transaction. However, I am not sure if they make 10 round magazines for it, though. PPQ does have a very nice trigger right of the bat.
The decocker on P99 is only applicable to the TDA (P99 AS) models. In the QA models the decocker button is made much smaller and only used while disassembling the gun - in lieu of dry firing.
The PPQ being of a "regular" striker fired variety doesn't need a decocker.

Sure you can get PPQ in a face to face transaction. However, I am not sure if they make 10 round magazines for it, though. PPQ does have a very nice trigger right of the bat.
The decocker on P99 is only applicable to the TDA (P99 AS) models. In the QA models the decocker button is made much smaller and only used while disassembling the gun - in lieu of dry firing.
The PPQ being of a "regular" striker fired variety doesn't need a decocker.

P99 magazines will fit the PPQ. So there must be 10 rounders available. I'm not sure if there are pre-ban mags for the P99.

I'd expect S&W (who distributes Walthers in the US) to make the PPQ MA compliant, eventually. They did with the PPS but it took a couple of years after it was introduced. I guess it takes that long to figure out how to make the trigger suck enough to please Martha.

Last edited: