• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

W/POWER OF ARREST ONLY! Posts....

Status
Not open for further replies.
Me too. I think it has to do with a rent-a-cop type person that claimed he was LEO, purchased a Glock when only LEO could buy them, then transferred to his GF within a short period leading to him getting busted for being a straw buyer has something to do with it.

It is really annoying though.

As a newbie I didn’t want to call them out but I avoid the dealer section because this drives me insane. If you’re a Leo of any capacity then you already know (should know) what you can and can’t buy,

DILLIGAF?

I’ll buy what I want when I want and not pay regarded prices.
Take your LEO buyers and shove them up your ass was my first thought when I saw it.

I second this post. Chug till you choke *umrunner...

I think they got in trouble for selling to all first responders. Yeah, the titles are annoying.

title may be annoying, although before criticizing consider the following

1) the dealer is paying to list in the dealer section so he is supporting the forum

2) for blue label glocks they have to be sold to a specific eligible buyer. people often show up to a dealer thinking they are eligible then are pissed off when dealer says no. i know of several instances including a man who showed his "credentials" for the blue label glock, but turned out to be a crossing guard (I still belly laugh every time I think of this one)

3) with regards to selling glocks specifically, the FFLs did not write the shit gun laws in your state so perhaps let's not hold them responsible

Just as a reminder to those same dealers:

I am a dealer. May I re-stock my inventory of Assault Weapons for sales exclusively to law enforcement officers?