• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Talk me out of FN 509 Tactical.

I've been shooting G23 for two decades now and haven't felt the desire to upgrade. The gun fits me just right and hasn't broken once. It's a Glock, you know.
About a week ago, I had a chance to shoot an FN 509 at Mass Firearms, and I liked how it felt. Over the years, I tried many different guns. Most guns I tried just didn't have the right feel or ergonomics. The FN 509 felt very comfortable to shoot! So, I made a mistake and walked over to the Mass Firearms store and asked to see their FN 509s. The one that immediately stood out to me was the FN 509 Tactical. EVERYTHING about this gun looks and feels right. The price wasn't in the nosebleed territory either.
Ever since that visit, I've been walking around, thinking it might be time to get another gun. Not just any gun, that specific model!

So I am looking for reasons why I shouldn't get the FN 509 Tactical. My bank account will thank you!

You should not buy one as the choice between the FDE vs black is impossible. Buy them both and really look at the 509cc Edge as well. Now is not the time to be frugal.…it’s your life we are talking about. If one is good, two is beer and 3 is optimum. You are worth it.

not sure that bank account is thanking me.

I've been shooting G23 for two decades now and haven't felt the desire to upgrade. The gun fits me just right and hasn't broken once. It's a Glock, you know.