Sig Pro Shop in Exeter worth a visit?

I'm going to have some time to kill in Portsmouth this weekend while the wife hits Kittery. I could always waste a few hours at the Trading Post, but I am curious about the Sig Shop in Exeter. I would love to take a class there some day, so I thought I'd check it out.

A quick google search did not list many ranges near Portsmouth. The South Berwick ME club looks amazing, but I would need a guest pass. Seeing how I'm a total pistol noob. (just bought a HK USP .40), I wouldn't feel too comfortable strolling into the club.

Thanks,
Bob

people there are really nice and they will give you all the info you need for classes. they dont always have someone working the shop but there are always people around, when I went I was told to speak to someone in the trailer next door to help me out.

The shop itself (in the training facility) is nothing much. Can buy Sig magazines, spare parts, clothing etc. They are not really geared up for walk-ins, more for people taking their classes (i.e. not always staffed, and front door locked if class is in the range).

Would recommend you call ahead, (to Kathleen Randolph in training dept - 603-418-8181). You may get someone to show you around. Looks like they have basic & intermediate handgun classes on this weekend, so plenty of newby's around.

-Tim