Randolph, Ma any residents???

Im looking at buying my first home. Randolph has many in my price range and is not too far from home. How is it their. Ive seen some is a lil ghetto and some is nice and rural. I remember my firearms instructor was the licensing officer there. Any ideas on what its like as far as gun laws, Crime rate and community aspects thanks.

I've also been looking in Randolph. I have no first hand experience from living there, but from the research I've done, it's a green town when it comes to LTC-A ALP. Crime rates depend on the area you are looking in, ranging anywhere from 9 to 97% of the national average. Community aspects will depend entirely on the neighborhood you move into, but the majority of the area seems to be working class commuters (there are T and bus stops throughout the town for Boston or Brockton commuters).

I would look elsewhere. Do your homework and I think you will come to the same conclusion. If I were you I would consider a smaller home or one that needs repair in a nicer community before Randolph. I'm not sure how prices are in Avon or Holbrook but it might be worth looking at them.

Im looking at buying my first home. Randolph has many in my price range and is not too far from home. How is it their. Ive seen some is a lil ghetto and some is nice and rural. I remember my firearms instructor was the licensing officer there. Any ideas on what its like as far as gun laws, Crime rate and community aspects thanks.

Why not talk with Ed? He and I were just discussing the town yesterday. I grew up there and there is no way that I'd ever consider moving back. There are lots of good people still there, but sadly there is an element that makes the square not a place I'd like to be after dark.