New member from Wayland

Hello all,

New guy checking in from Wayland here and looking to learn. I am just getting into firearms and looking to apply for my LTC-A ALP.

I am planning to attend next week's monthly membership meeting at the Wayland Rod and Gun club to join the organization, the location for me is a no-brainer... easily will be able to go shooting after work.

Then, I am signed up two weeks from today to take the required handgun course over in Framingham.

After that I intend to apply for ALP and sit back and hope/pray. Wayland is green so hopefully I will not receive any restrictions. Afterwards expect lots of questions about first gun purchases from me, please be patient :)

I'm also into motorcycles both street and roadracing (I race in the Loudon RoadRace Series up in NH) and am always looking for people to ride with.

-Christopher

New guy checking in from Wayland here and looking to learn. I am just getting into firearms and looking to apply for my LTC-A ALP.

I am planning to attend next week's monthly membership meeting at the Wayland Rod and Gun club to join the organization, the location for me is a no-brainer... easily will be able to go shooting after work.
Welcome. I look forward to speaking with you at the meeting.

After that I intend to apply for ALP and sit back and hope/pray. Wayland is green so hopefully I will not receive any restrictions. Afterwards expect lots of questions about first gun purchases from me, please be patient :)
Rumor has it that the chief is now requiring a letter describing why you want the license, but everyone still seems to be getting unrestricted LTC A.[/QUOTE]

Great, you are a member as well? It must be a fairly small org I imagine?

I have convinced a couple co-workers to do the course with me and will likely have them join the club as well so we can shoot together after work. They cannot attend this month's meeting though.