Need Help Narrowing Down Light/Laser Combo for 92A1

Good morning all,

As the title states I'm looking for help narrowing down a light/laser combo for the Beretta 92A1 I plan on purchasing this week. I'm very new to handguns having just received my LTC 3 months ago and this will be my 2nd handgun purchase, so I have 0 experience/knowledge on this topic. I'm just looking for some input from you guys as far as some of the quality manufactures I should look into and what do you all use on your HD handgun if any? Specifically I'm interested in a light/laser combo with a viridian green laser but that's not a must I just like that it's a change from the normal red. Thanks in advance.

TLR-4

EDIT: I bought (reimbursed the licensed buyer) a 92A1 as a Christmas gift this year in another state and there was documentation from Beretta in the box that the 92A1 was not "mass compliant" but the 92FS (no rail) was.

Are you planning on a FTF transfer of the 92A1? Or do you know of a dealer who has one?

Last edited:
New to handguns? Stay away from a laser. Learn to shoot with iron sights.

This. If you think you need a light, and that should depend on what you plan to use it for (home defense or CCW), get a TLR-1. Lasers don't add much capability. They are useless in daylight, or pretty much anything short of total darkness. And in total darkness, you should be using a light to identify your target anyway.

agree no laser. just looks cool. iron sights teach you the mechanics of shooting. i have the 92fs with the adapter for a laser. never use it though. they are spot on shooters.

New to handguns? Stay away from a laser. Learn to shoot with iron sights.