MRA Loeb Range Fan

I was there Thursday of last week, and the issue seemed to be that the breaker was being thrown when the fan was switched on.

Hmmm... there is supposed to be some pin shooting and I was gonna shoot today. Going to run out of daylight if I don't re-arrange my schedule.Guess I better bring some plated ammo for the pins instead of my usual lead.

I'm new to the MRA - does this sort of thing happen often? Are they usually good at getting things fixed quickly, or might we expect to have the Loeb range down for a while?

I can't shoot outside because it's dark by the time I get out of work, and the upstairs range is always full of kids, so it's basically the only place I can shoot during the week.

I have been a member for a year and half, this is the first time this has happened. The real problem is that they have not fixed it for two weeks! Next year I am going to let my membership lapse and join Harvard.

2 weeks???? if its not fixed by next weekend then im demanding a refund on the shooting time ive lost!!!!

they charge enough for a membership and the loeb is the most popular range there what the hell get some one i nthere to fix the damn thing or im going back to danvers and taking about 6 other members with me

Well the problem was that it is an on and off issue. They flip the breaker (that regular members don't have access too) and it works for a while and then stops. Took them a while to decide it was actually broken. I just went for pins and they have a sign saying pins is cancelled and the range is closed. They also posted a reminder that Fazio only allows .22.

well like i said they need to get their asses in gear and fix it...they were quick enough to put their hands in my pocket for the membership fee now they should cough the money up to fix the problem