• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Lexington/Concord (Harvard) Appleseed 19/20 April

Congrats to Dwarven1:

RIFLEMAN!
Thanks, Chris, but we had THREE Riflemen today, and I believe that two other people shot Rifleman yesterday - one guy who did it at his FIRST SHOOT. Now, THAT'S an accomplishment. And I might be wrong, but I think that it was our own ChrisFromMA. Congrats to all the new Riflemen!

Total for the weekend: approximately 30 people shooting, two instructors, two instructors in training, somewhere around 15,000 rounds down range... and FIVE new Riflemen.

The next shoot in the Northeast is this coming weekend in Proctor, Vermont. Come on out for some quality training!

So... who's going?

...aww shucks... [grin]

Yes, I did manage some beginner's luck today, but I know that I'm just getting started. This Appleseed has really motivated me to get out and practice, and find out just how far I can push myself (if, that is, I can push myself into a proper seated position...)

More importantly, I'm also motivated to bring some folks along to another Appleseed. I've dragged a few non-shooters to the range to plink before, and they've enjoyed it. They'll be perfect candidates for the Appleseed experience (maybe one of Crak's Mini-Appleseeds... which I will certainly attend!)

A grand total of 5 Riflemen, with a few more knocking on the door.

Nickaios 223, Erik W 216, ChrisfromMA 213, Paul B 211 and the Dwarven1 at 210. I'm pretty sure Ross was the only repeat Appleseeder (correct me if I'm wrong), and the most persistent Rifleman I've yet met. Rifle trouble upon rifle trouble, even a cut hand, couldn't keep the Dwarven1 down, no way.

Of course, I had faith, as I did tell Ross I had an orange hat, with his name on it, waiting for him to shoot Rifleman this weekend, and I KNEW he could do it.