Gave my Remington 870 a Cerakote facelift, Now my M&P Pro as well, Now Mossberg 500

Here are some quick family pics of my Mossy 500 done in Sniper Gray and De's Remington 870 and M&P Pro in Tactical Gray.

I wanted to cerakote mine because even though the blueing was really nice... it would rust unless I babied it and wiped it down constantly. Which REALLY bothered me. So I said F it... with cerakote I don't have to worry about babying the shotgun.

The paint job on mine isn't as nicely done as De's... when we did my shotty we were having issues with the paint gun as the paint wasn't coming out consistently [thinking] When De painted his a few days later the paint gun was behaving just fine. Hmm........ figures [rolleyes] [wink]

BEFORE:
IMG_3461.jpg

AFTER:
IMG_4600.jpg

IMG_4612.jpg

IMG_4608.jpg

How much do you want for a camo job on an AR? Seriously?

If you can build a jeep you can paint a gun. I'm sure you have air tools laying aRound right?

I've never done camo before but I think this would be a bit different as the paint really doesn't flash dry. Maybe you need to do multiple bakings?

If you really want me to attempt on your gun I will...I just know you have some mechanical skills so you could probably do just as good a job.

Plus if I Susan gets pissed off that I'm baking another gun I'm gonna tell her it's your fault.

If you can build a jeep you can paint a gun. I'm sure you have air tools laying aRound right?

I've never done camo before but I think this would be a bit different as the paint really doesn't flash dry. Maybe you need to do multiple bakings?

If you really want me to attempt on your gun I will...I just know you have some mechanical skills so you could probably do just as good a job.

Plus if I Susan gets pissed off that I'm baking another gun I'm gonna tell her it's your fault.