• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Friends in High Places

mAss Backwards said:
"That infuriated Boston Police Patrolmen's Association President Tom Nee, who pointed out that when Boston officers are charged with a crime, they relinquish their service revolvers immediately."

I guess that means they get to keep their Glocks then.

I drive trucks in Boston daily- I caught that too... just to bring a laugh back into this...

Ya know...if there's one thing I've come to realize in this life, it's that you can not put everyone in to the same baking pan and expect to make a great souffle. Meaning? In every profession, there are A-holes. The sad part is, it's the A-holes that give everyone else a bad name.

I'm a security officer....and I'm damn good at it. I'm professional, neatly dressed, conscientious and responsible in my duty, no matter what the contract is. Sadly, it's the overweight, dirty, unshaven slob eating coffee cake with crumbs and stains on his tie that couldn't chase his own shadow if his life depened on it that I'm compared to. I'm NOT him and HE is NOT me. Yet I still hear the "Rent a Cop" jokes.

I applied to the TSA a couple weeks back. Right after that, I read the thread that was slamming the TSA and EVERYONE that works there. Gee...didn't THAT make me feel good about applying. Even in the TSA, there ARE good people doing their job, and doing it well.

Are their bad LEO's? Hell yes. Are there LEO's that you can't stand? Sure there are...just like there's a bunch of people you can't stand who aren't cops. The only time that a cop deserves to be slammed is when he's crossed over the line and becomes dirty, or isn't doing his job.

Did this P me off? Yes. It hit a nerve because of the "rent a cop" cracks I hear. I'll stop ranting now.

Lynne said: