Employees not doing their job correctly, wrong person denied.

I'm not a lawyer. But this appears to be a law under the INA

8 U.S.C. 1326 -- REENTRY AFTER DEPORTATION (REMOVAL)​

The basic statutory maximum penalty for reentry after deportation is a fine under title 18, imprisonment for not more than 2 years, or both

The maximum prison term is 6 months for the first offense with a misdemeanor and 2 years for any subsequent offense with a felony. In addition to the above criminal fines and penalties, civil fines may also be imposed.

Last edited:
Had a customer get denied today. Another scenario for denials that people don't know about relates to not being a US citizen. If you are in the process of changing your immigration status you will get denied. The background check delays because the FBI has to contact the state department. The state department comes back with NO because the person is in flux. For example, you have a green card but are in the last few months before your citizenship ceremony, dont bother trying to buy a gun. you will be denied.

A upin does no good in these situations either. Just sig back and suck it up I guess.

Who is deportable, procedures for being lawfully admitted into the US, removability and procedures for being removed are laws. The "policy memorandum" came from the Executive Branch (POTUS). Enforcement discretion does not allow you to ignore an actual law,

And Biden issued an actual EO reinstating DACA...

Could Biden issue an EO banning hi cap magazines? I'm not a constitutional scholar, I honestly don't know the answer...
Correct as far as it goes.
Who and why someone can come into the US is law. BUT the procedure by which their application is processed is policy, including where they are allowed to stay while it's in process. DACA doesn't change the law. It allows them to stay in the US and work while their application is processed (endlessly delayed). And this he can do.