AR Collapsible Stock to "Adjustable" Stock?

chris_1001

NES Member
OK, In my other thread it seems making a fixed one into an "adjustable" one might be a pain...

Sooooo.... What if I get a collapsible one and then add some sort of tool required feature... Say a screw (tamper resistant torx, maybe?) or a drift pin?

Would this be legal? I figure if I wanted a different stock, but could only get a collapsible one and then made it fixed via tool needed adjustable I'd be OK?

I am not a lawyer but you may need one soon. IIRC, you can't do these types of things. Someone will come along and ask that you use search feature to get your answer. Good luck.

I won't ask that you use the search feature...although you should because this has been beaten like a dead horse.

There is pretty much NO difference between adjustable and collapsible...well not a difference that I am willing to be the guinea pig to define.

So the problem is this: I have seen many subjects on this topic [horse]

To provide them here, I have seen a few other devices as well that make modifications to the AR-15, and claim to "take that extra point away" from being considered evil. Three of the prominent types of devices are as follows:

Bullet Button

Bullet Button
The Bullet Button is a product that allows the shooter to drop a magazine with the use of a tool. It prevents finger manipulation of the mag release, and creates a condition allowable under current individual interpretations of California law.

470.jpg

Fine Print:
The Bullet Button has not yet been approved by the California DOJ.

The MONSTER Grip

If you live in California and have an off-list lower receiver for an AR-style rifle, you can have a detachable magazine if you use a MonsterMan Grip. The MonsterMan Grip is the best tactical solution for your rifle. The MonsterMan Grip is not a "Pistol Grip" as defined by the CA-DOJ regulations.

56_4_.jpg

Fine Print:
The MonsterMan Grip is not CA-DOJ approved or disapproved.

U15 Stock