Any problems with "open carry" in NH?

Have any of you had any problems carrying a firearm open in New Hampshire? I'm reluctant to do it because I don't want to be surrounded by 10 cops drawing down on me...

Only do it while hunting. Carry concealed most times. There has been the occasional trouble here and there in more populated areas but for the most part it isn't an issue. You should get your carry license though. Very easy and quick to do

Sorry that I didn't mention it earlier, I'm a Massachusetts resident with LTC's in Mass & NH. Was just trying to get a feel for the attitude of the police up there...

I do it up there. Lots of stares from MA residents when you're closer to the border, but that's the only issue I've had.

It's your right. Do it. There's nothing illegal about it.

Sorry that I didn't mention it earlier, I'm a Massachusetts resident with LTC's in Mass & NH. Was just trying to get a feel for the attitude of the police up there...

I go shooting frequently on some backwoods land up in NH. I have to walk a half of a mile on a main road with rifles on our backs. Never once have we been stopped or even looked at funny. Cops dont seem too bad, pretty reasonable guys.

I was in a gun shop In central/northern NH looking for a good open carry holster and the guy that works there is a local cop and he said the public still gets un easy about it and sometimes call the cops. He encouraged me to carry concealed

There was a FORMER (and missed) member Doobie who used to walk around to exercize his right to do it, he had a couple of run ins with the cops, but after the second time they left him alone.

Dada Orwell ( the Ridley Report google it) has been known to do it.