• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Am I crazy?

Does the manufacturer of the lower reaaalllly matter? I bought a cheap Anderson complete Lower, I plan on a new trigger job with some other small upgrades. But, as long as my upper is of high quality, does it matter? I’m new to the AR platform so please be nice. Thank you
-SmoothDataDan

Does the manufacturer of the lower reaaalllly matter? I bought a cheap Anderson complete Lower, I plan on a new trigger job with some other small upgrades. But, as long as my upper is of high quality, does it matter? I’m new to the AR platform so please be nice. Thank you
-SmoothDataDan
an aero m4e1 lower has a screw to completely remove upper play, very useful. lower is a lower, it will work, but, not sure why even to bother with anderson and rest of low end ones. stripped aero is a $100, an anderson - $50, hardly any point to do it over $50 diff.

Last edited:
an aero m4e1 lower has a screw to completely remove upper play, very useful. lower is a lower, it will work, but, not sure why even to bother with anderson and rest of low end ones. stripped aero is a $100, an anderson - $50, hardly any point to do it over $50 diff.

See my post above.

As long as you got it for "free state prices" plus 40%, it doesn't matter.

Who was that guy last year who kept telling everyone what a great deal they were getting while he was raping them??? Gosh he was funny. In one thread he'd be talking about what a great humanitarian he was "importing" lowers to MA and barely making any $ doing it. And then in another thread talking about how much $ he was making per lower. LOL

With friends like these, how can you recognize enemies?

Like BMWs

No. Beemer's are for A-holes. You can't OWN a Beemer unless you're an a-hole first. I'm pretty sure there is a test at the dealership.