• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Where to shoot near Nashua nh

Something that's kinda crazy moving from California to New Hampshire is the lack of public, outdoor rifle ranges. I probably just don't know them yet I bet.

So, where are some places I can bring out my high powers rifles to 100+ yards? Anywhere that's within 1 hr?

Where are some good places to shoot steel targets at 50-200+ yards?

Thanks

Last edited:
I'm new to that area (from MA) too, I am unaware of any public ranges in SE NH. Clubs seem to have caps and waiting lists, but I was able to get on the waiting list and join Londonderry F&G in February. Unsure if they still have any openings at this point. They have 200/400 yd range. No indoor range or indoor facilities usable by members (a real outhouse). The orientation day I attended it was muddy and rutted with snow/ice so I didn't venture to look at the ranges, and I haven't been back since then. We're still in process of being in NH for contractors doing work on our new home. Their website shows some pictures that might be helpful.

What we lack in public outdoor ranges, we make up with private membership Fish & Game clubs with well-maintained 100 yard ranges, and a few which let you reach out even further. Or just get permission to shoot on private land in a rural area.

So, where are some places I can bring out my high powers rifles to 100+ yards? Anywhere that's within 1 hr?
There are plenty of clubs with 100 yard ranges within an hour of Nashua, just need to get on the waiting list.

F&G has a listing of clubs.

Why limit yourself to 200 yards? And it depends what you mean by "high power". Within 20 minutes of you...

Nashua Fish & Game Association | Promoting the outdoor sports

https://www.pelhamfishandgame.org/