What .22 ammo doesn't suck (beside Federal)?

So I'm relatively new to shooting (got my LTC-A last August and have been at school since then so I can't play with my gun here) and since school is almost out I'm going to be stocking up on .22 ammo for my mkIII soon. The only .22 ammo I've purchased before now is some CCI (the 100 packs that come in long plastic containers) and a Remington 500 pack. The Remington bulk pack was a complete waste of money because I got a FTF every 7th shot or so, and I hear their Yellow Jacket stuff is very very dirty. The CCI worked fine for me and I hear everyone likes the Federal 550 bulk packs even though I can't find them anywhere. What other brands/types of .22 ammo should I look for or avoid? I don't necessarily want to pay the high price for CCI all the time, but obviously you get what you pay for. Are there any other types of .22 that are known for high failure rates or being very dirty? Is there anything similar to the Federal 550s that is cheap and reliable?

Thanks

So I'm relatively new to shooting (got my LTC-A last August and have been at school since then so I can't play with my gun here) and since school is almost out I'm going to be stocking up on .22 ammo for my mkIII soon. The only .22 ammo I've purchased before now is some CCI (the 100 packs that come in long plastic containers) and a Remington 500 pack. The Remington bulk pack was a complete waste of money because I got a FTF every 7th shot or so, and I hear their Yellow Jacket stuff is very very dirty. The CCI worked fine for me and I hear everyone likes the Federal 550 bulk packs even though I can't find them anywhere. What other brands/types of .22 ammo should I look for or avoid? I don't necessarily want to pay the high price for CCI all the time, but obviously you get what you pay for. Are there any other types of .22 that are known for high failure rates or being very dirty? Is there anything similar to the Federal 550s that is cheap and reliable?

Thanks