surplus military pistols

not sure if this is the right place to post this quandry...but i'm a collector of milsurp rifles...and being in MA with our crazy gun laws...i was wondering if i could start collecting milsurp pistols now that i have my LTC...are they legal to own because they're c&r eligible or has the AG dubbed them evil??? just wondering cuz i'd like to buy a polish makarov for $189 rather than a new walther ppk for $459

blood hound said:
not sure if this is the right place to post this quandry...but i'm a collector of milsurp rifles...and being in MA with our crazy gun laws...i was wondering if i could start collecting milsurp pistols now that i have my LTC...are they legal to own because they're c&r eligible or has the AG dubbed them evil??? just wondering cuz i'd like to buy a polish makarov for $189 rather than a new walther ppk for $459

I'm new to all this, but I believe to utilize your LTC, the firearm must be on the Ma approved firearms list and the AG's list. If you have a C&R FFL, and the firearm is on the BATF C&R list, then your C&R trumps the LTC. Beyond that, I'm confused as to wether you need an LTC to carry your C&R to the range to shoot it, if you have to carry it locked in transport, etc.

I didn't fully read the post before I moved it (slaps hand), however, if you have an LTC (A or B) as well as a C&R then you can buy milsurp pistols and take them to the range given they're on the C&R list. The C&R allows you to purchase them - the AG has nothing to say about it.