Ruger Mk II feed question

I am new to shooting, and recently bought a used Ruger MK II from a friend. After tearing it down and completely cleaning it I went to the range for the first time today to give it a whirl with a couple of boxes of CCI SV. However, I had some... problems... with it.

About one out of every 10-15 shots the gun wouldn't cycle properly, after the shot the bolt would be about 1/4-1/3" out of battery. When this happened I could eject the round, put it back in the mag, and it would load and fire fine the second time. Every round I inspected when this happened had the same marks on them, the bullet had a bright almost flattened spot on it about 1/4 - 1/3" wide near the shoulder of the bullet, and about 2/3 of the way down the cartridge there was a small indentation on the opposite side from the mark on the bullet. This never happened when loading a new mag, only ever happened when the gun cycled.

The things that I can think of that would cause this are a bad magazine, something with the feed ramp (the very end of the feed ramp looks almost ragged, but I don't know what it is SUPPOSED to look like unfortunately), incorrectly reassembled after cleaning (I did a normal feild strip, plus I accidentally disassembled the bolt assembly as well), or just ammo that the gun doesn't like. I have heard that Rugers work well with CCI SV, so I doubt it is the last option.

Anyone have a guess or a suggested course of action?

~Droid

Hmmmm....This is a toughy - especially since I have poured ammo through mine without a hitch for many, many years. My only guess is that it's a feed ramp, or extractor issue - perhaps try polishing your feed ramp and making sure your chamber is clean. You could also have weak mag springs - how used is this gun? I can't remember if I ever used CCI ammo, (I seem to remember shooting some Stingers some years ago), so perhaps try some different ammo?