Reloaded ammo comes out dirty

Reloading newbie here, hoping you guys can help me out.

I started reloading a couple months ago. So far I've run off 2 batches of 500 rounds of .45ACP. I'm using range (mostly once fired) brass, 230gr FMJ, Unique Powder and Winchester primers, and loading using a Dillon 650.

My problem is that the reloaded ammo is coming out filthy. They don't look very dirty, but after loading one magazine, my fingers are black.

With the first batch of 500, I ran the brass in a Dillon tumbler with treated media (shop didn't have untreated media) for about 2 hours before reloading. I didn't tumble the loaded rounds afterwards.

The second batch of 500, I ran the brass through the tumbler for about 4 hours with the treated media, then tumbled the loaded rounds for about 2 hours afterwards. And in spite of the additional time in the tumbler, it seemed like these rounds were dirtier than the first 500.

I tried wiping down each round by hand, but with that much ammo it would just take too long.

Why are my reloads coming out so dirty? What am I doing wrong?

Also, how often do I need to change the media in the tumbler, and how often do I need to clean the tumbler?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

You said "treated" media. What is it treated with?

Try running some used dryer sheets cut into 1" wide strips in with in the media with the cases. They'll capture a lot of the crud (they come out black).

Try new media. Get it from a feed store cheap.

I don't tumble laoded ammo anymore because I load all hollow points. Instead I take my loaded ammo from the press and lay it on a towel and spray it down with brake cleaner. Then I cover it with another towel and roll it around. It comes out sparkling. I like it clean like that before I case gage it too.