Rejected!

DTR

Hey guys looking for some advice. Last friday after spending a week in the hospital I received a letter from the Quincy police department The letter said that I had been denied my LTC application citing a insufficient reason for applying for one. Some basic info about me, I am 21, I work as an electrical apprentice and I dont even have a speeding ticket to my name. Oh, another thing I have had a FID for the past 3 years. Applying under Chief Crowley I was expecting to have to take a restricted A licence, but an outright rejection just caught me by complete surprise. So basically I am trying to find out what my options are at this point and which direction to go from here. Any advice would be sincerely appreciated.
Thanks
Dan

Hey guys looking for some advice. Last friday after spending a week in the hospital I received a letter from the Quincy police department The letter said that I had been denied my LTC application citing a insufficient reason for applying for one. Some basic info about me, I am 21, I work as an electrical apprentice and I dont even have a speeding ticket to my name. Oh, another thing I have had a FID for the past 3 years. Applying under Chief Crowley I was expecting to have to take a restricted A licence, but an outright rejection just caught me by complete surprise. So basically I am trying to find out what my options are at this point and which direction to go from here. Any advice would be sincerely appreciated.
Thanks
Dan

You're ONLY option is to hire a lawyer. 3 on this board.

I highly recommend talking to a lawyer on the board and appealing it. I've been told that once you are rejected for a license for whatever the reason it is REALLY hard to ever get one anywhere, ever again...but I could be wrong.

I believe even the NH application has a box "Have you ever been denied a firearm permit in any state?"

Lawyers on NES:

Cross-X = Darius Arbabi, Framingham
Scrivener = Keith Langer, Wrentham
jcohen = Jesse Cohen, Framingham