My Obama story

GaryNH

NES Member
So, I've been hinting to my wife for a couple of months now about how I really "need" an M1A. As the election got closer I started sending her snippets of articles on the potential effects on gun ownership if Obama and the Dems got in as a majority.

I'm at work Monday and she calls and asks me exactly what the rifle is called. About an hour later there's another call with "I found one at Gun and Sport in Lawrence and two other guys were looking at it so I went and paid for it and you have to go and do the paperwork."

After I picked myself up from the floor...I'm the proud owner of a brand new SA Standard M1A.

Gotta love the woman!

Gary

Congratulations,

Whats next a FN FAL, HK 91, Galil 308 ?

Must have all three or at least the first two. [smile]

Since your wife is buying you rifles print out this and pin it on the refrigerator.
Rifles3Van.jpg

Last edited:
Wow, thats great! You'll need to spread the wealth: exactly what articles did you use, and what frequency? There must be some magical order and timing that results in your dream gun dropping into your lap. [wink]

Congrats.

I think that sort of stuff is starting to happen all over. My GF has never been all that enthusiastic about the gun thing. She goes shooting with me occasionally - but when she got a look in the safe a couple of weeks ago she exclaimed: thats a freaking arsenal!. She still didn't pursue it though so I figured it was ok.

As soon as Obama was elected she started getting all concerned about the "Obama nationwide police corps" she has heard about. I came with a few thousand rounds of ammo after my trip to Rileys' on Tuesday - and as I unpacked the boxes on the kitchen floor to put them in ammo cans - she simply said something about me buying more ammo. I said I had to get it now - because I might not be able to get it later.