Gun Belts

Any recommendation on Gun Belts? I'm new to this and trying to get my equipment in order. Heading down to AFS tonight to shoot and get whatever equipment I need. I have a class at the Sig academy next Sunday which is for Long distance Pistol shooting and they will have us draw from a holster for some exercises. New to shooting from the holster and wanted to see if getting a good gun Belt will help or make a difference.

How about the BlackHawk products. They one called the Instructor Belt. I only ask because I think AFS has it there and i'm going tonight. Might be easier than ordering and waiting last min.

Thanks for the other suggestions...looking into those as well.

The Beltman does a very nice product. 5.11 also makes some very nice leather belts you can get off the shelf. I like the Instructor style belt but sometimes you need a traditional leather belt. First Defense, as noted above, usually has both types in stock.

Another vote for Andy. Great belts at very good prices with a very quick turnaround. He's a nice guy, and he's a small localish (VT) business. What more could you want?

Just got an A&G Leathers gunbelt on the quick ship program. Great product. I orderd it on Thursday and it was in my mail box on Saturday. The "quick ship" belts are limited to 1 1/2" belts and in three colors, with choice of buckles for $69. You can order custom belts too but there will be wait time.

Very, very good belt.

http://www.agcustomgunleather.com/

I've bought two belts from the beltman. You can't go wrong there. He carries black, square buckle, 1.5" belts in stock. He may be able to get you that in time for your class.

Otherwise, First Defense does carry quite a few in stock.

http://www.thebeltman.net/
Can't go wrong IMO. Quality through and through. Or, if you need something in a rush (pending your location) First Defense in Uxbridge carrys a good amount of 'in stock' gun belts.