Get Ready, its already begun

50 BMG

Mosin Nagant Collector
NES Life Member
Well my friends, its happened again. Barry is in office and ammunition sales and firearms sales have gone up two fold. Some folks are still holding prices but I predict by the end of the month both ammo and firearms will go out of sight.
One auction site has a dealer who pulled all of his SKS's and AK's off and re posted them. A once Yugo SKS which he has an opening bid of $300 is now.......$475. Rifles like the Mosin will go up but more importantly the ammo will jump in price. Here we go again[frown]

Quess it good that I'm just about out of gun money...I stocked up on 22 lr then and now.
My other ammo will have to be enough.

Basically the only economy I have been supporting is food and guns/ammo for the last 8 years.

Before that wife and I did not think twice about dropping a few hundred on weekends out and about.

I already noticed ammo price increases before the election. One vendor had fed m855 for 320/1000 for most of the year checked last week now 399.00
Surplus stuff is all over the place. I have seen 54 r spam cans go up on some and down on other suppliers...I might just order a few entry level mosins just to say I bought them when they where x$. I see this all as capitalism at its best. As long as people pony up the money the prices will rise. I'm looking at m44 for now.
I passed up on the mosin snipers going around and purchased ammo instead.

I was in my local shop the morning after and it was the busiest I had ever seen it. Every person that came in at least bought ammo. I saw 3 different people who had licenses but no hand guns buying guns specifically for home defence. People are scared S**ts gunna skyrocket