Deer Hunting. Going about it the right way?

I'm just starting out hunting this year.
I'm looking to get some opinions on what I'm doing to see where I can improve.

Bow:
I got some advice and practice with help from an NES member.
I feel pretty comfortable with it, sighted in and hitting accurately up to 40 yards. I'm within 5-6" at 40.

Scouting:
I found an area near running water where there are a lot of scrapes. Near some trees, 5-6 scrapes. In the area there have to be more then 30+.
There are no rubs in the immediate area but are some nearby which I am assuming are some bucks on the way to water?

Getting in and Setting Up:
I have gone out twice so far and would really appreciate any sort of feedback. I'd rather not wake up at the crack of ass and do things wrong.
Outer clothing has been washed in scent free detergent and kept in a plastic bin with an acorn wafer inside of it.
I am up and showered (concentrating on my hair) with scent-a-way and out the door by 5:15.
After getting out of my truck I spray myself with scent-a-way and then put on my camo jumpsuit...I spray that as well.
I walk the woods with a red flashlight.
Arrive in my scouted area and up in my treestand by 6:00-6:15 at probably around 15 feet high.
I notice that the sun starts to come up just as I am getting up the tree.
I have tried setting up a few trees away from the scrapes. Today I was directly above 2 of them.
After in my stand, I used my rangefinder to get an idea of distance to possible shots.

The hunt:
From 6:00-10:30 I sat and waited while freezing most of the time.
I used a Primos Long Can Call (Estrus Bleat)...but am not totally sure I'm using it right.
I used it 3-5 times with maybe 1-2 seconds in between. I experimented with waiting 15 minutes before doing it again, and then 30 min, 1 hour.
I also used a True Talker a few times. A few short grunts (3-4) and then waited.