Bought my first gun!

I am a 23yr old young professional and just received my LTC-A in Peabody MA. Took about 4 months to get the license after applying. I went to buy my first gun today and purchased a Sig Sauer .40 P226. While I have shot a variety of handguns, I really enjoy the feel, weight, and history behind the P226. I almost never plan on carrying so I am not concerned that it is a full size. I paid $850 (w/Nightsights) for it and also bought a variety of accessories including a pistol cleaning kit, Peltor electronic earmuffs, yellow tinted glasses, and some ammunition.

My father in PA, is also sending me a Ruger MKIII pistol that he doesn't use much. I plan on using that for the majority of my range time because the .22lr ammo will be much cheaper then the .40, but it will be great to finish off a session with a few blasts from the Sig!

I look forward to posting on this forum and learning more about the gun owner community.

Last edited:
I am a 23yr old young professional and just received my LTC-A in Peabody MA. Took about 4 months to get the license after applying. I went to buy my first gun today and purchased a Sig Sauer .40 P226. While I have shot a variety of handguns, I really enjoy the feel, weight, and history behind the P226. I almost never plan on carrying so I am not concerned that it is a full size. I paid $850 (w/Nightsights) for it and also bought a variety of accessories including a pistol cleaning kit, Peltor electronic earmuffs, yellow tinted glasses, and some ammunition.

My father in PA, is also sending me a Ruger MKIII pistol that he doesn't use much. I plan on using that for the majority of my range time because the .22lr ammo will be much cheaper then the .40, but it will be great to finish off a session with a few blasts from the Sig!

I look forward to posting on this forum and learning more about the gun owner community.
That. Is. Rediculous.

Glad you finally got it bro, but damn.