.17 Winchester Super Magnum

I just read the article (magazine) and it looks like a hot little round. Henry should make a levergun in this cartridge.

Henry makes a lever gun in .22WMR, and .17HMR, so I assume it would be ok in .17 Win Supermag.

That was my thought, but I couldn't find any thing to prove or disprove my thought. I know that the rim contains the.primer but was unsure if the whole back was charged.

I am new to NES. Any tip to start a group buy (planning now, it is not official out yet).

This is an interesting round. It is now approaching enough power for coyotes. The alternative is something like a .223 necked down to the .17 or even 20 like a .20 Practical, or downloading a .223 for quietness.

I've got a Savage 220... love it. I'll definitely be purchasing more of their stuff on down the road, and this looks like a great candidate for the next buy!

The Savage BMAG is a complete POS. I love Savage rifles but this one is a dud.

My BMAG is currently producing groups up to 4.5 MOA....and it has nothing to do with the shooter. This is a common thing with these rifles, sadly.

"The case is based off a .27--caliber nail-gun blank..."

http://www.outdoorlife.com/blogs/gun-shots/2013/01/worlds-fastest-rimfire

This might be the rimfire I'm looking for.

I have the Savage rifle for this caliber. The best that I can get out of it 2 1/2 "at 100 yards. This rifle is, or at least was at the time topped with a Leupold VX6 1-6 with a fire dot reticle One other guy that I know got his this week after I got mine and the best that he can get is 4 1/2" at 100 yards as well. Conversely, my Colt CCR, "Colt Competition Rifle ", will shoot .260 at 100 yards as a comparison. If I had it to do over again, I would wait until a quality Remington model 7 or model 700 was available. Anybody want to buy a poor shooting Savage rifle in .17WSM caliber?

Hey Hoon, I just saw that your post is just above mine.

Last edited: