what choke to use?

ok i have just bought a mosberg 835 utli mag with interchangeable chokes i need to know what choke is good for shooting slugs out of and whats good for shooting birds and whats good for skeet and trap?
please let me know i am very new to the choke tube changing thank you

Skeet you use a skeet choke or modified
trap, usually a full but alot use modified and have success
Slugs, has to be a cylinder so the choke is the same diameter at the barrel.

Shoot a slug through a full choke and you will have a mess on your hands

00 buck, fine through Improved Cyl since its shot

but the slug is a big no no

Look at a choke like this. It does what it says.
Take a straw and make a spitball (your slug) and then squeeze the end of the straw while trying to blow the spitball out. You cant. Thats exactly what your choke is doing. If it was a real slug it would destroy the end of the barrel as it rips through the choke.

The choke is designed for shot so it can take the shot pellets and squeeze them together to make a nicer pattern coming from the end of the gun . Shoot shot out of a cylinder and you will see why they call it a scatter gun.

I would recommend that rather going with the choke for slugs, you get a slug barrel and just change it out when needed.
Interchangeable chokes are more for birds and clays than slug hunting.

00 buck, fine through Improved Cyl since its shot

but the slug is a big no no

I shoot slugs through a modified choke in 3 gun matches and it's no problem at all. Accuracy may be better with cyl or IC, but that depends on the gun and the slugs. You're not going to blow a gun up.

I shoot slugs through a modified choke in 3 gun matches and it's no problem at all. Accuracy may be better with cyl or IC, but that depends on the gun and the slugs. You're not going to blow a gun up.

+1 I used IC choke all day with slugs.