• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Tried to buy an sr22 but..

So yesterday I tried to purchase a sr22.
When he tried to put my information in the system it have the Clerck/owner a error code saying something about a missing mnu immigration number missing .

Anyone has any idea what that could mean? I have called the firearms buro but they didn't know and the FBI kicks you out off the phone saying they're busy.

Last time I bought a firearm was about 1.5 months ago this is my first try on a handgun

No, I carry same license as you. Makes no difference. whole lawsuit that made it possible to get a ltc as a immigrant was about a handgun

U.S. citizens and permanent resident aliens (green card holders) residing in Massachusetts are eligible for resident firearms licenses.
a License to Carry (LTC), which permits the license holder to purchase and possess all large and non-large capacity firearms, rifles, shotguns, and ammunition; this license also allows the carrying of concealed handguns.

U.S. citizens and permanent resident aliens (green card holders) residing in Massachusetts are eligible for resident firearms licenses.
a License to Carry (LTC), which permits the license holder to purchase and possess all large and non-large capacity firearms, rifles, shotguns, and ammunition; this license also allows the carrying of concealed handguns.

This is not 100% true in all cases. Possession of a medical marajuana card in MA is not a disqualifier at the state level for obtaining a LTC or possessing/purchasing handguns and/or long guns, but it does make you a PP at the federal level. I believe this is backed by a decision out of, I believe, a recent decision from the 9th Circuit. I'm sure some more in the know on this will be along shortly to further clarify.