Smartcarry + Ruger LCR = WIN!

Just wanted to give a quick two thumbs up to concealing a Ruger LCR in a smartcarry. Granted, I think this would be a winning combination with any j-frame. I've been semi struggling to get something that was deep concealed enough and a glock on my hip just didn't cut it. I use the smartcarry to appendix carry the LCR. The grip is JUST above my belt line.

It's comfortable all day long and it's concealed completely under a tshirt when at work, and with the handle above the belt, my draw is better than if it was completely under.

Two thumbs up!

I carry about everything including my 1911 in a smartcarry but turn it onto my hip just like a regular IWB holster would be.

There's no tugging on my pants as it has it's own belt, I can push it down for total concealment or keep it above the belt like a regular IWB. And it stay put on the throne.

It's perfect as far as I'm concerned.

I've been using it daily for about 5 years and the holster is starting to show some wear but I think I've got a couple more years before I need to replace it.

I carry about everything including my 1911 in a smartcarry but turn it onto my hip just like a regular IWB holster would be.

There's no tugging on my pants as it has it's own belt, I can push it down for total concealment or keep it above the belt like a regular IWB. And it stay put on the throne.

It's perfect as far as I'm concerned.

I've been using it daily for about 5 years and the holster is starting to show some wear but I think I've got a couple more years before I need to replace it.

You drop it below your belt line when it's on your hip?

I'm glad to hear you like it. I just ordered mine yesterday, but unfortunately won't be able to try it out until my MA LTC come in in a few weeks!!

Just wear it around the house like I did [smile]