RELOADING WARS

Ok, I hate to do this because its really ambiguous, but I trust you ladies and gents to be as pretty straightforward and unbiased as one can be on stuff like this. So here goes.... reloading presses. Dillon RCBS LYMAN and the others. Heres my pointers, Price is not really an option, ill save a few paychecks wait 6 weeks or whatever and im there. no biggy. What I am looking for is warranties, minimum fiddling between exchanges, say .45acp to 8mm mauser, or .338 lapua mag. Bells and whistles wanted, minimum time on the press and more time shooting. would like to keep it under 900 i suppose but its not really a big deal. Minimum two dies right now one good rifle 8mm and one pistol .45acp. Did a little reading an researching on the .45 think i will stick with bulk jacketed bullets as opposed to lead just a personal preference. Ok I throw this one out to the wolves in the know! Have at it!

Another vote for the Dillon. I have a 550 that I've been using for 10+ years and it's a fine piece of machinery. If I were to buy a press today, I'd go for the 650 because it has even more bells and whistles available for it.
Blue is Good. [smile]

If your interested in Dillon go to http://www.brianenos.com. You'll be able to read some great info there. He also has packages available. There is plenty of support available online to help you tweak things if needed. Keep in mind the 550B is manually indexed vs. the 650 which is auto.

I have a Hornady LnL on order, and had a Lee Loadmaster delivered last week and have enjoyed using that so far.

I am sure whatever you go with you'll love it.

With my C&R the Lee Loadmaster was $200 with .45 dies. I just bought a set of the Deluxe Carbide .357/38 dies for $32.00 along with other accessories.